How Can We Help You?

Overtime pay laws, Overtime Lawyer Wage Attorney > California Overtime Laws > What is double-time and when does it start?

OVERTIME PAY LAWS

 

 

Search to Learn about Employee Overtime Pay Laws

Unlike Federal law, labor laws California allows for "double-time" when your overtime hours reaches certain thresholds:

1) Every hour worked after 12 hours in a single workday.

2) Every hour worked after 8 hours in a seventh consecutive workday.

Your double-time rate is calcuated as "two times your regular rate of pay". For example, if your regular rate of pay is $20 per hour, your double time rate is $40 per hour.

Last updated on May 23, 2012 by Employment Lawyers BNB